busterpopla.blogg.se

Gigabyte fsb 1333 motherboard phase led no video
Gigabyte fsb 1333 motherboard phase led no video













gigabyte fsb 1333 motherboard phase led no video
  1. #Gigabyte fsb 1333 motherboard phase led no video manual#
  2. #Gigabyte fsb 1333 motherboard phase led no video plus#
  3. #Gigabyte fsb 1333 motherboard phase led no video tv#

I am reticent to reset the CMOS because I don't want to have to set that all up again and I don't really know how to. I 'believe' the GeForce 9400 is that big chip right smack in the middle of the board right? I haven't tried removing that because I couldn't get to it.

#Gigabyte fsb 1333 motherboard phase led no video tv#

I tried popping out the RAM, no luck, I tried removing the TV tuner card and the attached sound card but no luck. But I base this on past experience booting the machine up it would issue a single short beep at the very beginning of its startup (and I assume that would have to be coming from a speaker on the board right? not thru the soundcard?)Ĥ)I've tried some of the simple troubleshooting techniques I've found on these forums but no luck yet. Can anyone offer more insight on this, can they actually be used to diagnose anything or are they just the equivalent of the 'check engine' idiot light?ģ)I 'believe' the board has a speaker installed on it (though I haven't been able to find it, again its hard to see the whole board in detail). The higher the CPU loading, the more the number of lighted LEDs".

#Gigabyte fsb 1333 motherboard phase led no video manual#

I can find no solid documentation on what exactly this means beyond the manual which simply states "The number of lighted LEDs indicates the CPU loading. These all spin up when power comes onĢ)There are 4 Phase LED lights on this board, when power comes on they light up green-green-yellow-red.

#Gigabyte fsb 1333 motherboard phase led no video plus#

Its got 4 fans (3 rear, one front) plus the CPU fan. Its also in a small cube case which makes seeing anything difficult.the case has an upper and lower part though and I can remove the upper part (with cables/powersupply, etc) which will give me better access to the board underneath, I halfway did this last night but ran out of time so I will do that fully tonight based off your suggestionsġ)When I power it on, it appears to power up for about 3 secs then shuts down completely. I've been trying to troubleshoot this but one of my problems right now is that they haven't come to hook up our broadband yet so we have no internet access and I'm stuck using only my phone which is tough for viewing schematics and manuals, etc.

gigabyte fsb 1333 motherboard phase led no video

I was VERY careful moving the unit and the move was only a block away so I can assure you the machine was not beat around or even jostled much. We just moved this weekend and now it won't power up at all. This is an HTPC that we've had for about 2 years that has worked flawlessly until now.















Gigabyte fsb 1333 motherboard phase led no video